Cheaper airfare has increased air travel in the last decade and it has positive effects on nations as per some while others disagree. Give your opinion.

Air Transport has seen a boom in recent years. Cheaper flights have caused a surge in air travel over the last decade, which has caused for development in different sectors. In my opinion increase in air travel has brought forward many opportunities and profits for in various fields. To embark upon my view, one can easily see a direct contribution of cheaper air travel on tourism of any place. An increase in tourism leads to rise of local businesses, contributing in the financial growth of the place. Cheaper air travel also acts as a catalyst to import and export of goods which also helps the economy of a country. Other than these bigger impacts, time saving is an obvious benefit. This can be particularly helpful in providing immediate aid in case of disasters and other emergencies. According to statistics, Air travel is the safest of all means of transport. Other the other hand, one can argue, flights have been a constant target of terrorist groups. News on the hijacked flights by terrorist organisations for ransoms and freedom for captive terrorists has not been in the very distant past. The incident of a 9/11 is a dreadful example, when flights were hijacked and used as a weapon which killed so many people. Other than that, some also claim flights cause a disturbance for birds and sometimes even leads to their death. In conclusion, I would like to state, all inventions can be used in the way it pleases us. So, it is up to us how we utilise air travel and how we make it safer. As one cannot deny all the positive effects it has on the economy and public transport.