As countries develop, their populations tend to leave individually or in small family units what are the causes of this change and watch are the effects on society?

Nowadays, with the development of metropolis, residents preferred to leave a independent life ends nuclear families have replaced the old fashion extended families in modern society. I am going to discuss some of the main reasons and some consequences of this phenomenon. Admittedly, it is universal that individuals, especially young adults who receives higher education than their ancestors, are profoundly influenced by liberalism. That is why more and more people escape from their original families to the major cities to seek for freedom as being surrounded by parents and sometimes even grandparents can be depressed as they always tend to control their offspring and shape them as they wish. In addition, the cost of forming a family and bringing up children is expensive in developed regions. More children means more expenditure in education, commodity and dozens of other fundamental stuff in daily routine. With noticeably higher prices in big cities, earning enough salary to support an extended family is beyond the ability of the new grown-up, that is why people today refuse to build a huge family and some of them choose not to form a family at all. This tendency, generally speaking, is caused by the awakening of self-awareness of the new generation and we should realize that it is totally legitimate and rational for them to choose their own way of living. However just like a sorts of ways to allergies smaller family size can lead to some social problems as well as some side effects of individuals. People who live on their own may end up being lonely and once they get some emergency or suffer from acute diseases there could be no one living nearby for them to seek for assistance. Since human beings are mortal, we shall finally getting old and need someone else to nurse us. One child families or dinky families may find themselves miserable in old ages because of the lack of caring from children. Whereas I strongly believe that this drawbacks would eventually fade out. With the developing of healthcare system, wider covering of insurance and pension industry, it would not be as severe as some socialist expected. In conclusion, there are diverse reasons for smaller family units and living alone. This trend could result some inconvenience for them, but it is not likely to cause serious problems in the future.