Changes affect to people's lives

Since the world is changing everyday, it is necessary for us to create some differences and improve ourselves as well. However, making a difference from usual life can be a problem to many people. In the following essay, I will discuss this issue and the solutions to it. The main reason for resisting making changes is the fear of failure. Even a small change can affect our life, and may lead us to a different path from our original plan. For instance, taking risks in business sometimes leads to bankruptcy. However, without making adjustments, there wouldn’t be success as well. As Maxwell Maltz said: “The sure-thing boat never gets far from shore”. In other words, sticking with the same path might prevent us from developing further in life. Starting with a simple example about studying, study methods that we are taught sometimes do not help us with improving our weaknesses and developing our strengths. Therefore, it is essential for us to fix our ways of learning in order to improve ourselves. Another problem created by refusing to make changes is that it will limit people’s chances to achieve their dreams. As they do not make any adaptations, the results will be the same as well, which means it is harder to succeed. In order to tackle this issue, it is necessary for everyone to acknowledge the importance of changes in our life. For instance, reading books and stories about it may inspire us to change, starting from small ones such as our ways to learn or how we solve problems in daily life. Also, we should encourage people around us to make adjustments in their life as well. As we give people motivation to change themselves, we can also be inspired to make differences. In conclusion, by refusing changes, people also minimize their chances to improve themselves and achieve goals in their life. To solve this problem, everyone should start making changes, begin with small ones and then continue with bigger changes. Taking a risk can lead to failure, but that can be an opportunity to achieve new values.