Certain parents believe that good parenting means constantly being involved in the lives of their children. While some parents believe it is better for the development of their children if they learn to deal with situations by themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some parents believe that engaging with children in whatever they do is a kind of perfect parenting and there are others, who believe that providing freedom to children in settling their own things helps them to grow. In my opinion, a combination of involving with children and providing freedom at times makes them develop faster. On the one hand, parents’ involvement is important for children, as their glance make them not to deviate from the track. To elaborate, when guardians are watching pupil, they will act with utmost care irrespective of what they are doing. In addition, children feel themselves as secured when parents are engaging in their core activities. Their involvement brings confidence and children behave fearless which is essential to reach greater heights in life. For instance, in childhood, when pupil are making science projects, they need someone’s involvement to finish it and once if they are aware of the thing that their parents are with them, there are higher chances that they can innovate better. On the other hand, there are some parents who believes, giving independence to children yields long term benefits as children will come to a phase where they need to take important decisions. Allowing children to deal with situations promotes maturity and also makes themselves better decision makers. Children who grew on their own definitely stand out of the rest, no matter what the field is. Moreover, the best learning of the children is one, which they learn from their own mistakes. When they face failure by performing on their own, they will not forget throughout their lives as compared to the learning which they inherit from their parents' knowledge. To conclude, parents need to give freedom to children in some aspects of their life but at the same time they need to support their children in every possible way.