Certain individuals believe that if children should be permitted to take their own stand on daily circumstances related to food, clothing, and enjoyment then outcome of this will not be great and they can become extremely selfish owing to the same.

Certain individuals believe that if children should be permitted to take their own stand on daily circumstances related to food, clothing, and enjoyment then outcome of this will not be great and they can become extremely selfish owing to the same. However, rest of the citizens think that it is better for youngsters to decide their life decisions by themselves. In my opinion, nothing can be ignored and both views are important, children need to be independent but at the same time guidance from elders is must. This essay will shed light on the valid standpoints in the subsequent paragraphs. There are multiple reasons behind why young generation should not be allowed to decide every decision on their own. The primary reason is that child stage is that age when they understand the difference between right and wrong, if, not guided properly in that time it can impact the future of these children. For example, in recent time there are many cases of young people getting involved in taking drugs or doing illegal activities and if parents or elders would not guide them then of course future of these children will be going to impact greatly. Children becoming selfish and arrogant is another reason why senior’s involvement is necessary in their lives. To intensify, if they can decide their food, clothes, and entertainment on their own then it has been seen in many houses that children started to act arrogant and do not even listen to their parent’s advice and behave disrespectfully with time. Therefore, it is necessary for elders to guide their babies or children from very young age so that they act kind and be respectful for others. There are some situations in life when children are not pleasant with the decisions made by their parents or elders and sometimes there are such circumstances when parents are not exactly understanding their children needs and push their decisions on them that affect them a lot and further leads to many other problems. It has been noticed that children got into depression because they are not doing in life what their goal is, just following parents dreams. Thus, it becomes necessary for children to speak up and take their own decisions in life whenever its required. To conclude, proper guidance and understanding of their children is required from parents’ side. Also, children should speak up about their problems and needs with parents openly so that a good relationship can be developed. Both of them are essential, not even one can be ignored.