Censorship is a reality in almost every creative field such as book publishing, music and movie release and so on. While it is often said that censorship is essential to avoid chaos and disorder, its existence is also claimed to be the most obvious example of intolerance in our society today.

It is a common belief that imposition of censorship ought to be applied on all kinds of mass media. Howver, there is a more persuasive assertion that everyone is entitled to practise the free speech right. On the one hand, legislating control over information is to setback the social hatred. People who argue for unregulated speech miss the presence of racists, sexists, homophobes and bigots yearning to spread their pernicious views through accessible information. As a result, an outright ban is a feasible way with a view to remaining a diversity community. Moreover, it is a casual dirct link between the visual effect and physical harm. For example, excessive violence and sex in film and television can lead to a tendency of empliment these hehavior in the real life, thus the rampant crime rate is paved the way to rise. Nevertheless, austere policy of censorship is far from an efficient option to tackle the existing conundrum but hinder the autonomy of free speech. First of all, the causal role of televised images to human's manner is hardly conclusive. The viewers may obtain a desperate beforehand, manifesting in their choice of watching these kings of material. Otherwise, if we cut down on these scenes, they cannot release it in form of fantasy. Secondly, everyone have an autonomy to access to the information, regardless of the accuracy as there are their autonomous decisions. The more seriously do we outlaw, the more disapproval and curious is the citizens. Last but not least, legislation against incitement of racial hatred drives those undergrounds and thus entrenches and ghettoises that section of community, rather than drawing its member into an open and rational debate. This makes it harder to alter their views, and so as to convince wavering members that their beliefs are wrong. In conclusion, a degree of censorship is essential in favour of the recruits who are unable to sort the information. Howver, it is more important to raise our voice freely as a practice of free speech in this civilized society.