Cellphone apps for payments

With the countinous development of new technologies, which mostly aim to make people's life easier and more practical, using your smartphone apps to pay for products and services that you acquire has become a normal thing nowadays in some countries around the world. Those kinds of technology are mainly developed by banks and financial institutions, looking to help their clients with day-to-day payments, should it be when they purchase some item in a shop, or when paying a restaurant's bill, for example. This type of payment method using your cellphone has both advantages and disadvantages. Firstly, using only your phone you can make money transitions between banks and pay your bills, in a matter of minutes, without having to leave your living room. Personaly, I use my cellphone to pay all my monthly bills, and all it takes me are some minutes to scan the bar codes using an app and confirm the payment, consequently, to be able do that without having to walk to the bank or talking with anyone is an important save of time. Althought it is really interesting to have all those functions within your hand may be a good thing, there are some issues that need bo be addressed regarding the usage of such apps, primarely in the security sphere. A person must be really careful with the passwords they use, and also when accessing those apps throught an unsafe or unknown network. If any other person gain access to your app, they could steal all your information and money from you. Users must also be aware of any additional taxes or fees that those apps apply on your payments or transitions. In general, even thought it has some characteristics on its usage that requires attention, using apps to pay for things bring some versatility and speed for daily activities. It is a great help to people's routines to have different and faster ways to deal with payments, and the time you can save by using such smartphones apps are the main advantage to adopt that technology.