Some people believe that the most important aspect of their job is their salary. Others think that the job itself is the most important. What do you think is the most important aspect of a job? Include specific details and examples to support your choice. embx

It is argued by some people that work done is all about the reward while others think that the job comes first. This essay believes that both positions are valid because satisfaction derived from a job relies on their rewards. It is a well-known fact that salaries pay the bills, and man has daily needs that must be met to function effectively in society. This is because man does not live in a vacuum; he has to settle basic living requirements such as feeding, housing, and even transportation. Money is required for all of these activities and is from payment for work done or service rendered. For instance, no evidence shows a man who does not have the necessary needs of at least accommodation and food. On the other hand, the motivation to work is not limited to the collection of salary. Several things like passion, desire for recognition, and status are reasons why people work. This drives their attitude on the job and gives them fulfillment; however, the fact remains that they are humans, and eventually, the need for money always arises. For example, the Marlow Law of Needs states that man’s need for money is only suppressed for a season. In conclusion, numerical incentives for a job done remains one of the most significant needs of people; however, the value placed on other qualitative factors like passion and attitude must not be discarded. It helps to balance out the monotonous effect of working every day and living life just because of a paycheck at the end of the month.