Celebrations such as New Year can make some people feel lonelier than usual. What are the reasons for this and how might this issue be tackled?

Celebrations such as New Year is always special occasions that everyone can hang out or do what they like together, the events that family members can gather. But nowadays, because of their own busy work, many can not spend time for their friends and family, leading to a very lonely time. However, there is a way to tackle this problem that is calls. As far as the causes of this issue are concerned, the foremost cause of this loneliness is the world of work that make people be busier in almost of their time than ever. They always have something to do, the less free time they have, but the more deadline on a daily basis. As a result, people have to refuse mostly the invitations whenever each special occasion coming. On an individual level, people who choose to stay alone in unusual time, they can do the work bringing some financial benefits for them. But instead of having wonderful time with their close relationships, they can not in work-free situation in all day, so the feeling of loneliness is increased many times compared to normal. However, by connecting with their friends and family members through phone calls, or even video calls, people who have plenty of work to do can feel less lonely in special occasions. They just need to spend around one hour to confide in with important people. By this way, they do not have to neglect their work but still know how the others prepare for the holiday, how happy it brings, etc. Pausing the work a moment to feel the value of life, occasions like that can bring. And then, people will feel less lonely because they feel a bit holiday atmosphere from their family and friend. In conclusion, loneliness can be a problem that people have to face when New Year coming. However, they can tackle this by keeping in touch with the others through electronic devices.