causes of illiteracy and the effects

causes the major cause is poverty. This is frequently linked with difficult living conditions, school adequacy, and tuition fees. for a poor family, purchasing food and the basic necessities of life take precedence before books. Another origin is that nowadays modern technologies have relieved mankind from concerning about everything. It is not necessary anymore to learn hard things due to new technologies; people are relying on artificial intelligence because they think that machines cannot be mistaken. And the third reason is carelessness about teachers’ rights. teachers are losing their motivation and becoming passive on students' education due to a heavy workload. Over the last decade, there has been a prolific increase in requirement for teachers, meanwhile, salary and social security stay constant, and finally, this issue leads to losing concentration and motivation for acquiring knowledge, thus they simply quit school without a sufficient degree level. effects Ignorance may bring about grave consequences on the population. Firstly, the illiterate people have limited opportunities for employment or income generation, so, they tend to commit a crime. Also, increasing the crime rates contribute to threatens the safety of the people. In addition, illiteracy would lead to economic decline and political. It is common knowledge that politics and economics are the spheres that required high intelligence. Moreover, illiterate people also have low self-esteem. Previous studies have indicated that people who are educated have higher confidence levels than uneducated people.