Causes and solutions of urbanization

In the light of urbanization, metropolitans have witnessed significant change for the last few decades. Thereby, urbanization has always been a polarizing topic. Today, I am going to illustrate urbanization’s negative consequences and offer some potential solutions to them. First of all, a growing demand for fuel, which is one of the main culprits of environmental pollution, can be attributable to the increasing number of inhabitants. In particular, growing requirement for transportation leads to a massive volume of hazardous emissions produced in vehicle manufacturing process, which causes air pollution, ozone layer depletion and global warming. Secondly, this phenomenon pushes residents in urban regions a dramatic pressure in supply of social services, especially health care and education. For instance, in the battle of against epidemics, people live overcrowded city like Ho Chi Minh City haven’t got access to hospital because the COVID-19 outbreak has overwhelmed the city’s public healthcare system. However, several solutions can be applied to address such severe problems. In the long term, manufactures should gradually use renewable energy such as solar or wind energy instead of carbon intensive energy. This solution can go a long way towards eliminating carbon dioxide emission. On the governmental scale, in order to encourage people immigrate to countryside, more funding should be divert to improve infrastructure which optimize rural residents’ live. In this way, they have more chances to access the amenity and better living conditions they deserve having. Besides, individuals should be aware of protecting environment by using friendly transports, recycling things and planting more trees. In conclusion, although urbanization have posed serious threats to environment as well as human, I am convinced that both government and individuals can take strong steps to deal with it.