Cause - Effect: In many parts of the world today there is a profitable market for products which lighten or whiten people’s skin. Outline the reasons for using such products and discuss what effects they have in terms of health and society.

Nowadays most the people deem that their physical appearance is most crucial rather than attitude and nature. In recent era societies are spending a plethora of funds on their cosmetics related stuffs. This essay will discuss some of the causes of the disturbing trends and possible consequences of the same. At the outset, there are two chief causes for this mind set. The primary reason for this is to show off in society. People firm believe that after consuming this type of product they will have great look and that will make high influence to other in the society. In addition to this, the high income of these people also inspires them to spend on these type of expenses. Another noteworthy reason is that companies are spending too much on different advert to have much attention of the people. After perpetual effort they could have much positive sign from the masses. This can have both positive and negative outcomes. The prominent impact of this is huge employment in these all related industries whether on vertical or horizontal. Different organisation spending millions of amount on different research and developments. Another consequence is skin related different disease in the long run. Most of the products are made from varieties of chemicals and which could harm on skin. For example, skin cancer, pimples, etcetera. To conclude, subjective completion of their skin colour and heavy income of the people in modern decades along with high spending on advert by these firms are the crucial reasons behind the profitability of those companies. The consequences of this trend are employment generations and type of different skin diseases which to be considered carefully and watchfully monitored.