The fact that enormous sums are paid for pieces of art is not acceptable at a time when many people around the world live in poverty. Discuss this statement and give your opinion.

It is undeniable fact that in the current scenario most of the funds are invested in the art objects. Few are having opinion that these funds are waste of money despite the fact that, most of individual all over the globe are living under poor condition. Therefore, before expressing my opinion the given statement must be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs. It is the matter of fact that, most of the nations now face the issue of hunger and starvation. This is to say that, most of their civilians do not have basic necessity such as food, water and shelter. In fact in most of the third developed countries they have problem of sanitization too. As a result, they are being a victim of water diseases such as cholera and food poisoning. To illustrate, the African countries in which most of child faces the problem of skin infection, sore throat and paralysis in their early childhood. Furthermore, investing the funds in art pieces does not brings any economic aspect whereas, if the people of nation have better health, they can take a active participation in country’s economy. Therefore, a group of individual argues against the money investment of art objects because they feel community people are prime one for the nations. On the other hand, I do believe in reverse manner and support the idea of investment in art subjects because of several reasons. To begin with, these pieces have their own significance. To elaborate, some paintings just draw by simple colors and simple drawings although it is sold at higher price. At the end it is the source of generating revenue and these money can be use to fight against poverty. In addition to this, the professionals deal with this industry not only generates the revenue for themselves but also for the authorities as well as locals. In other words, for instance, for painting exhibition it require the huge space and more men power. Thus, government provides the space on lease for this purpose and locals can get the short term employment in this event such as waiter, guide and security guard. Thus, it is the indirect way to deal with poverty issue. To sum up, despite the fact that, group of individual against of sharing the money on art pieces, my argument convince that using indirect way we can effectively handle the poverty situation such as local employment and use that money for fight against poverty.