besity is now a major global epidemic. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to tackle this increasingly co

In recent years, the World Health Organisation has listed obesity as an international problem. There are numerous reasons for this situation and several solutions should be adopted to solve it. There are two main reasons that have lead to this epidemic. Firstly, a majority of people are having unhealthy eating habits and do not have an appropriate menu for their meals. Fast foods such as fried chickens are consumed regularly by people of all ages, while others are addicted to smoking or alcohol, and therefore obesity is unavoidable. For instance, Americans' consumption of fast foods is one of the highest in the world, thus a number of their population suffer from obesity chronically. Secondly, in contemporary society, people often spend their time on their smartphones or other forms of entertainment instead of doing physical exercise. Along with the increase in unhealthy food consumption, they are unable to transform the energy they had from foods and that has lead to overweight. Clearly, obesity is a worldwide disaster and society should take measurements to prevent this. One way to solve this problem is to change our eating habits and meals. Specifically, instead of only consuming meat or your favorite foods, meals with suitable nutrition and vitamins are much better. Furthermore, fast-food advertisements should also be restricted on national media, and government can replace them with a guideline for everyone to have a healthy and nutritious meal. In addition, exercising has a key role in stopping the overweight epidemic and gaining a robust body. In particular, adults need only 15 minutes a day to do the exercise properly, whereas schools should spend the same time for students to do physical activities or take up some sports in the break-time. In conclusion, an unhealthy diet and the lack of time for exercising have contributed primarily to this epidemic. We should all change our eating habits and do more physical activities to prevent this phenomenon.