The ability to learn more than one language will be less important in future.

With the coming of globalization, cross-cultural communication differences are diminishing rapidly and the demand of multilingual skills are growing at a tremendous rate. In order to cope up with these requirements, individuals are getting encouraged to learn as much new languages as possible, so to get the winning edge in this competitive environment. Eventually, this trend is not going to change much in upcoming future. Since, most of the companies today are trading in the international markets, there is eventual growing need of people who can actually deal with multiple cultures. As a matter of fact, people who knows or with the ability to learn more language fluently are having higher employment chances in these companies, as compared to other more competent candidates. Reason being, they have better awareness of other cultures, which increases their chances of getting along with different nationalities and religions in the most efficient and profitable manner. In this age of borderless communication and global travel, such candidates will have the most prominent future prospects as the demands are never going to decline so easily. Moreover, learning a new language actually improves one's own language. As studying a new language, requires in-depth understanding of fundamental concepts with grammar and other language intricacies. Due to this, one's own understanding of language strengthens causing drastic improvement in quality of logical and structural coherences of sentences. Also, studies have shown that people fluent in two or more languages have lesser chances of brain diseases such as Alzheimer as compared to other people, since brain, like any muscle, likes to exercise. And, it turns out that being multilingual actually helps in keeping it fit. Hence, ability to learn and being multilingual is going to remain important aspect in coming future eventually leading to more peaceful and prosperous society.