case study about entrepreneur business

For this case study, I have interviewed Mrs Nur Hasnah Binti Adnan as the owner of Seri Selasih Enterprise, a sole proprietorships business that sells variety types of ‘kerepek’ in Jalan Durian 3, Felcra Seberang Perak or called as Changkat Lada, Perak. The business has been operated successfully for about 12 years until now. The business hour are from 7 a. m. to 6 p. m every day. There are 2 workers that she hire help the owner from the beginning process until the packaging process. Her husband who is Mr Salleh also help her run this business with find the supplier the fruit and vegetable that she wants. Seri Selasih Enteprise or the popular name around neighbour as Kerepek Wak Senah. produce the quality kerepek to all customers that bought to her. This is because she stay use traditional technique with their hand. Even though using their hand but they can produce around 5 kg per days, The customer wants purchase or do order can walk in to the workshop. The easy way, the order can make through Whatapps application or made a call direct to the owner. The workshop also accept the order from any event like wedding which need a few kilogram kerepek to give their customer guest. On the other hand, the challenges are common in the business world including the owner of Kerepek Wak Senah. For instance, sometimes the kerepek that their produce was too oily. It will make customer frustrated with the kerepek but the owner had solution to overcome this problem with make sure the workers filtered the oil on the tissue before pack the kerepek. Another solution is bring the kerepek to the owner and the owner will give new pack of kerepek to replace the not good kerepek. Last but not least, the owner had a entrepreneur characteristics that will lead her business success at future. One of the main characteristics was self confidence that every owner of business must had in herself including Mrs Nur Hasnah. In this case study, I will tell about the beginning Seri Selasih Enteprise until become one of the success business in her place.