Career option in your life and your presence studies

I am a professional in the clinical sector with a wealth of experience in variety of technical cases in the top most hospital. I am curious about the developmental procedures of different drugs and their regulatory procedures and how it works on a sick patient. The curiosity led me to pursue Doctor of Pharmacy from The Tamil Nadu Dr. MGR Medical University. Having gained experience in hospital setting, I aspire to widen my horizons and advance knowledge by pursuing a Graduate Certificate in Regulatory Affairs from your esteemed college to get my dream career in the development of novel drugs and therapies. With the advancement of the health care market and drug production, it is imperative to comply with regulatory requirements to safeguard public health and ensure drug efficacy. It helps curb and battle pandemics like COVID19. I believe the program complements my interests and equips me with current international standards at this crucial juncture. During my undergraduate studies, I did an observational study to assess the efficacy and outcome of diet, metformin, metformin with insulin in patient with gestational diabetes mellitus in a tertiary referral center (During 5th year clerkship). And, also, I completed a study on the effectiveness of Nebulized Colistin in patients with Lower Respiratory Tract Infection during my internship. The hands- on experience instilled an analytical and critical approach. Apart from these, I have presented a case reports on congenital toxoplasmosis with chorioretinitis and secured 1st position, presented a poster presentation on my 5th year project- an observational study to assess the efficacy and outcome of diet, metformin, metformin with insulin in patient with gestational diabetes mellitus in a tertiary referral center, presented an E-poster on Congenital toxoplasmosis: An insight on hidden menace of hypoglycemia, and was selected as one of the five best students of my institution by Artificial Intelligence Team organized at Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai. Currently I’m also working on few studies like “A Successful case report on use of IV/IT Colistin in CRAB Meningitis”, “A study on efficacy and impact of the withdrawn drug from the market - Lorcaserin”, “ A retrospective study on high risk antibiotics in a tertiary care hospital” and “A prospective study on Amphotericin-B in Post Covid-19 patients in a multispeciality hospital”. Having gained exposure to the clinical setting, I aspire to pursue higher studies in regulatory field and expand academic proficiency and explore a broad regulatory foundation. I must gain a solid understanding of various regulations involved in the approval, manufacturing and marketing of pharmaceuticals and health care devices to excel in my career. It will complement my interest and help capitalize on the scope. My credentials and academic prowess make me a perfect fit for the program. The program will prepare me to effectively manage regulatory activities by equipping me with a broad framework of policy and control measures. It will deepen my understanding of the global compliance requirements for the development, marketing approval, and utilization of highly- regulated products. Also, it will help to specialize in operational and strategic regulatory affairs and validation of medical device commercialization. I shall not only be able to advance my skill set but also equip myself with thorough practical knowledge, lending me prospects in several fields of the drug industry. Among all the graduate studies in the field of Regulatory affairs, only your college meets my current needs in terms of flexibility, duration and reputation. Not to forget, the amount of global exposure it provides with students from diverse cultures is immense. Upon program completion, I intend to return to India and work in a competitive position at a reputed pharmaceutical company and ensure drug safety. Canada has been home to top universities around the world and the education hub for many international students who have the desire to be the best in their field. With its diverse culture and wealth of opportunities, Canada shines out as the country to look forward to while pursuing higher studies. Also, the cost of education being reasonable compared with other developed nations, but what stands out is the quality of education. With the great culture and brotherhood with a vibrant economy, high standard of living, and the healthcare system, it would be a pleasure to study in Canada. Hence, I do not doubt that Canada shall be the perfect country for my future to build networks and global connections as a global citizen. As a highly motivated professional, I plan to bring my perseverance, discipline and dedication to the classroom environment. I am aware of the hard work involved in completing the course offered to me and I would be grateful to pursue my studies at your reputed university. With a lot of hope, I will wait for letter of acceptance.