some people consider that it is useless, I think that it is beneficial not only for consumers but also for sellers as a whole

In today’s world advertising has become the most popular strategy for marketing and promoting the products and services. Although some people consider that it is useless, I think that it is beneficial not only for consumers but also for sellers as a whole. In the first place, shoppers have information about different options and comparative prices. Publicity provides knowledge both new products and opportunities to compare the merits and demerits of various substitute goods. Hence, it is easier for purchasers saving time and money at the time of decision-making. I have a friend who is a shopaholic and she is crazy about being in fashion. What she like the most is visiting the shopping malls especially for bargain sales. If they did not exist, she could not buy as many branded clothing as she can to lower cost. On the other hand, advertising plays a significant role in the introduction of a new product in the market. It enables the manufactures expand their services to new customers. Likewise, it facilitates mass production to goods and increases the volume of sales. For example, during this lockdown due to the Covid-19, everybody must stay at home and some Colombian vloggers created a Fanpage on Facebook called “I am peasant” for promoting agricultural products. In such case farmers and city men could establish a direct link and eliminated middlemen, thereby this social network. To sum up, advertisements are very useful for boosting the economy and it helps people to seek quality products.