people believe that advertisement is a strong marketing tool and we buy more than we can consume

Nowadays a lot of people believe that advertisement is a strong marketing tool and we buy more than we can consume, while others claim that commercials help us be acquainted with new goods which can make our lives better. Although I gravitate to those who tend to think that advertisement is not a key factor in opting the right product, both views will be elaborated on here. On the one hand, different kinds of adverts are flooding our social media and can be irritating. Firstly, it is not one wants to see in the morning while opening social media or checking the news online. For instance, some ads are of irrelevant feature or pure quality. Secondly, there is a number of other characteristics rather than a promotional champagne that define a consumer’s choice. Provided that customers strive for high quality and practical usage of the product they buy, advertising may not be a crucial point in selecting a product. On the other hand, there are meaningful views on the importance of well-promoted services and goods appearing on the market. For example, buyers have an opportunity to learn more about brand-new offers on the shelves of the stores due to a prosperous ad campaign. Besides, a renowned produce is easy to search either online or in a shop within the walking distance from one’s home. This, in turn, may lead to the noticeable alternatives between different goods so that a consumer may decide on which product they want to focus their attention. In summary, both sides of the arguments in favour or against ad campaigns have strong support. However, having analyzed the two camps, I am of the opinion that commercials cannot play the key role in choosing the things to buy. Even though successful promotion campaigns are vital for various products to become popular, there are other crucial criteria for buying a proper produce.