Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

In the last 30 years, globalization changed radically the idea of the world and increased, thanks to new technology and infrastructure, movements between countries. Especially in the advance education, students are moving to other countries in order to have more work opportunities, on the contrary before, usually students remained to study in their home country. This essay will explain which are the advantages and disadvantages of this evolution. First of all, there are two main pros in this development. Fist, students can understand better other cultures. This is an important point because international students can learn how to respect and to work with different people. For example, during my exchange semester in China, I tried to learn how to solve problems with only physical communication. Second, an international experience can create a better curriculum. According to a recent survey, the international students find jobs three times quickly than a local student. Unfortunately, there are also some cons. Fist, Home countries are especially hit by this development. If most of the young people decide to move into a new country to study, the local university will not have enough students. Moreover, a huge movement from one country to another, which provides a better education, will decrease the public funds for the school and thus, the quality of education will be worse. For example, in Italy more and more people are moving away and thus, a lot of good teachers are fired. In conclusion, there are several pros and cons about this important development. It is important to create a balance in this movement in order to not hurt too much the weaker countries.