Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

In recent years, social development has led to improved people’s lives, so people can own a car for themselves without difficulty. In result, traffic congestions and dust pollution from the vehicle exhaust. The first question mentions to the perception of each and give advices to the government to overcome those matters. There are many problems around the world today, but transportation congestion is one of the crucial issues in the developing countries. More and more people earning a high income, so the need to own an auto is obvious. Although The car is the transit and is also safer to drive an automobile rather than a motorbike. Furthermore, it is the face of the owner, everyone wants to buy a car for themselves. Fro example: In Southeast Asia or China, all are developing countries, and traffic congestion occurs daily, the government of those is facing certain difficulties in solving this matters. I think the government should invest the development of public vehicle transport such as Bus, train. . And limit the number of hours for each person. State agencies can increase the number of buses and build train systems to meet the need of people. In addition, They should establish a system of controlling the time of vehicles travelling on the road. Although these measures may not solve them all, but they minimize traffic jams and air pollution. For instance, In Japan or European countries, their public transport is very developed and people going on picnics without worrying too much about driving. In summary, vehicle restriction and public transport development are important. It helps people save time and save money for the state.