car ownership has increased so rapidly. how true do you think statement is? what measures can governments take to discourage poeple from using their cars?

It is undeniable that the number of people using a car has increased incredibly in the past thirty years. I completely agree with this matter due to the traffic jams problems in the metropolises; however, the government should also help solve these problems by providing accessible public transportation. Firstly, the government should inform the people to know how horrible the pollution could be produced if too many cars are used in the city. For instance, the government should make a website that can be able to tell people about the disadvantages of using the personal car. The government could also make an advertisement on how beneficial public transportation is to both the whole society and environment. Moreover, the government should also make sure that the public transportation is functional to use for everybody as well as the price should be affordable for everyone. If the price is too high, people would not be able to pay for the service and think that it will be cheaper for them to use their own cars. In addition, if the choice of using public vehicles is not helping people to have an easier and faster way to transport, they would not change their way of transportation and keep using their own cars. To sum up, the government should be able to show their citizens the advantages of using public transportation other than using their own vehicles. As it will not only solve the traffic problems, but also help the World to reduce pollution, global warming and climate change.