Board Examination should be cancelled.

India is the largest democracy with 33 crore students; in these challenging times, the decision related to their security and future must be taken democratically. Honourable Prime Minister, in his review meeting on 21st May 2021, has made it clear that decision should be taken after comprehensive discussions with all stakeholders. The entire country has come together to ensure the safety and academic welfare of the students. Keeping in mind the spirit of wide consultations, a meeting under the Chairmanship of Union Defence Minister was held on 23. 05. 2021, which the Education Ministers of States attended. This has been one of the most comprehensive and first pan India participatory consultation drives with all State Education Ministers, Education Secretaries and Chairperson of State Education Boards to discuss the future roadmap and possible avenues regarding class 12th board examination. Various options for the conduct of CBSE examinations were discussed in the meeting, and feedback obtained from the States and UTs. The meeting was attended by Chief Minister of Jharkhand and Goa, Deputy Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh and Delhi and State Education Ministers, State Education Secretaries, Chairpersons of Examination Boards, Administrators of Union territories, Secretaries of Higher Education Department and School Education Department of Government of India, Chairman CBSE, UGC and AICTE, DG NTA and several other officials. Union Defence Minister Shri Rajnath Singh requested States and UTs to submit other suggestions to the Ministry of Education. Under the guidance of the Hon'ble Prime Minister, the commitment of the Ministry of Education towards the safety, security and academic welfare of children as a priority of the Government of India, has decided to cancel the CBSE 12th examinations after considering all the suggestions received during and after the meeting.