Capital punishment is yet prevalent in many societies. Most people believe it as an outrageous act to take someone's life. yxmpl

By and large, capital punishment is a medieval notion; however, many people assume that death penalty is a dangerous act to risk someone's life. This essay will discuss the reasons of the same; however, as in my opinion, there are some acts in the societies those required those required capital punishment. On the one hand, our society has set up laws and regulations so that ordinary people can live their life without fear from violent individuals. We have to set up rules for crimes such as burglary, theft, where people are sentenced to jail for some duration. In addition, there are numerous crime like rape of a minor, murder, for such cases, we need to have capital punishment to make our society safe. On the other side, death sentence is the only way to make an example to punish the criminals for offensive crimes. Moreover, the best method to prevent a person from a crime is to show him or her about the consequences of it. For example, In Pakistan, capital punishment is a legal penalty for the members of terrorist organisations. There are other countries also such as Japan, UAE, US, where death penalty is legal in offensive crimes. To conclude, Although capital punishment will be a serious punishment for all crimes, there are some serious offensive where setting an example of capital punishment will be able to protect the crime.