Capital punishment is considered uncivilized.

Law and order is made by experts after considering all the aspects of human life. There are some holds an opinion that death sentence is immoral whereas, others believe that it is essential for the gruesome crimes. In this essay, I will discuss both these views and substantiate my stand. On the one hand, according to a few, capital punishment is barbaric because of numerous reasons. Firstly, chances of flaw in the investigation of crime might lead to the killing of an innocent soul. Investigative study depends on evidences; spot evidences could mislead the search for criminal in certain scenarios. If the evidences are against a peculiar person he would be concluded as culprit and sentenced with punishments. For instance, finger print readings could be purposefully masked using gloves. Similarly, eventhough, it is the order by the judiciary, it would still be an assassination. To elaborate, when the law and order asks to carryout shooting or hanging of an offender, another citizen has to perform that, while, that person might experience heavyhearted as if he performs a murder. On the other hand, other group including me concludes, some inhumane cruelty should only be served with death penalty. The major factor behind this is to deter others from committing such offenses. This means, if the punishment is to be killed, then the people would have a hesitancy to do such law-break. To exemplify, paedophilic cases must be eradicated by creating deterrence in public. Additionally, such court decisions could proffer justice to the victim. Brutal and cruel criminal activities never obliged to lead a normal life while thinking on behalf of victim. Hence, the suffered people feel they have got fair treatment by the court ruling. In conclusion, after discussing both sides, it could be concluded that capital punishment is not wild, in fact, it is necessary for the social well-being as explained.