Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Online shopping has become the norm in recent years. Online shopping often offers a greater range of products than offline shops and with seemingly all the hassle removed. One need only press a button to place their order and there on just wair for their delivery. However, this convenience does come with some baggage. A big one is, the customer has no way to verify their purchase until they have the goods delivered to them, which at the least takes several days. It is true that some of these online services offer refunds and allow returns; but it is also true that shopping online exposes one to online scams and frauds. Scalpers are also an online only threat, they buy all the stock of whatever products is popular and then sell tham at astronomically high prices. One saving grace might be that these shopping sites hold a great many more sales and offer huge discounts more often than their offline counterparts. In contrast, offline shopping offers several advantages, one can check the goods as they recieve them, the goods are recieved as soon as one pays for them, one need not worry about having their financial information stolen either. However the down side is that one needs to leave the comfort of their house for all this and their options are limited to whatever their local store offers, which is rather miniscule when compared to the options offered online. In conclusion, I'd say offline shopping is a bit better than online shopping, yes the options may be limited and the price a little high but it is better because of several reasons. Firstly one gets to know their local seller and may develop a bond with them over time, the chances of being scammed are also exponentially low, no scalpers either. It is well known that huge brands like amazon, ali-express, flipkart, etcetera dominate the online shopping industry leaving little room form smaller brands to flourish. So offline shopping also offers a way for local producers to survive. Hence, in my opinion, not only is offline shopping better for the buyers, it is also advantagious to the sellers.