Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? I do not think the advantages of shopping on the internet outweigh the disadvantages because online shopping is not good for health and can causing wastes, frauds and many other issues. I think compare the advantages of the online shopping, the disadvantages are bigger. True, there are many the advantages of the online shopping: it is easier to do and usually the prize is much cheaper, but online shopping can cause people lazy, if people can buy whatever there want though online shopping, then they may have more time to stay at home facing the computer inside of go out and buying things. As an example: I used to go out with my mom and shopping together but since my mom starts to do online shopping, I almost never went out with her again because she can just buying things though the internet. I think the biggest problem with the online shopping is the wasting of goods. We will return an item if we do not want it or buy it by mistake, then the item will be throw into the garbage can even though it is almost never been used by people, that's the rule, and many people do not know or do not care about this so they just buying things really freely since it can be returned if they do not want it anymore. I have seen a TV show, and one of the most impressive part of that TV show was the two person are looking for stuff on a large garbage "mountain" and one of them noted that many things on this "mountain" is new with label on them, after research for more news and report, I realized that is a big issue. Recently, online frauds has becoming more of an issue than it used to be. Criminals make fake account or shop on a online shop and making money, this kind of crime is really hard to deal with since it is all on the internet. It was a news that I have read a long time ago which a woman bought gold on the online shopping store, even it sounds really crazy that someone will believe in buying gold on the internet, but there are people that just do. The woman paid thousands of dollars but she what she got was a bunch of rocks. The criminals that took away her was not found till now. All in all, I do not think the advantages of online shopping outweigh the disadvantages. Although I personally do not like online shopping but I still believe as time goes buy, it will getting better, governments needs to do a better job of making laws about online crime and people should be more careful when they are shopping on the internet. Everyone should know that after they return their item, those goods will be wasted, and lets work together, make the online shopping, and the world a better place.