Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

In the past products were manufactured by human, and it was difficult to ensure the quantity and quality. With invention of machinery, both mentioned limits are solved, at the same time generated new problems. They are pollution to the nature, waste of resources, lost of unique craftsmanship and etc. Hence, I believe there are more cons than pros for over usage of machine. With the growth of the populations, needs of individual have raised rocket high, so product’s manufacturers faced challenges in keeping up supplies with demands. The production cost used to be high due to artisan salary, and it has deceased with the assistant of machines, also the production rate and quality have improved. E. g Electronics were not so common during my parents’ times, and they are more affordable now. On the other hand, news of environments damage caused by improper waste disposal have increased in recent years, and these most likely contributed to the climate changed and abnormal behavior of wild animals. The extinction of mankind will be soon if nobody take attention to them. E. g Scientists discovered the melting rate of ice in north and south poles become so different as compared to the past, as a result will be the rise of sea level and coastal low-lying areas have the risk in being submerged. In conclusion, the impact of machines are greatly depend on usage by man, and it looks like currently the negative consequences of it are more serious than the positive ones.