Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Include your personal opinion and examples based on your own experience.

It is irrefutably true that technology has been ushered a sea change in every filed, so that invention of plastic money brings a huge change in human life; However, paper money has taken back seats in the contemporary era. Plastic money is being gained popularity due to many reason which will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To outset, there are many reasons why I think credit and debit cards make easier life as compared to the earlier. First and foremost cause is that gone are the days when people had to take huge chunks of money from one place to another for their business transactions. In the modern era, huge amount of money can be transferred at the snap of finger, stolen money risk may be mitigated owing to invention of these cards as well as these cards can be put in the small pockets. Secondly, online transaction are globally accepted in order to reduce the payment time because these transaction make round the clock from home which is convenient for business run. To cite an example, ordering online product has become every body cup tea from setting their homes. On the other hand, every coins have two sides so that it also brings dark side with it, firstly, if technical issues held, payments cannot be completed as a result conflicts might be held between two business man, it can become hurdle in the success of business. On the other hand, online account can be hacked by hacker in order to withdraw money as a consequence, a person will have to bear financial loss. Last but not least, impulsive shopping habits has been escalated because of credit cards where as banks not only charge high amount of interest rate but also collect money due to providing other services. To encapsulate, given aforementioned information, it is abundantly clear that its benefits hold more water than drawbacks it is like a double edge sword, it will not bring troubles for you unless it is user widely.