Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Online shopping has become an incredible new feat in the modern era. Nowadays, people can benefit from purchase anything online without spending any time and effort. These pros have come under fire with the cons of buying things on the internet such as useless spending, shopping addiction and many more. Purchasing products online can provide great convenience of both time and effort to customers. Customers can get rid of the hassle of driving to brick and mortar stores, searching for something they want to buy, waiting for check out and driving home. Instead, customers can just click on a listing online which gets delivered in a specified time without wasting their energy. This contactless accessibility to stores came out as the winner of the COVID-19 lockdown when high-risk people were able to sustain life by placing an order for groceries online. Despite the numerous benefits, shopping online has its fair share of criticism often related to ease of it causing people to buy more and leading to an addiction. It was found that 32% of people bought more unnecessary items they saw online than they would do when they visited a store. While the disadvantage of repeatedly buying from the internet can be harmful to some, its advantages have surely won over most people. Therefore, online shopping has seen more customer throughout the world. It is undeniable that the convenience of shopping from your home has made our lives easier. In conclusion, online buying has several benefits that have defeated the few risks associated to it.