Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

In the 21st century, online shopping becomes more and more prominent and widely used in every continent. Its arrival significantly revolutionizes our purchasing behavior. People start to consider online shopping and buying things from the internet as alternative ways for purchasing beyond buying at retail stores. The emergence of online shopping, therefore, influences our well-being and daily life and reflects a myriad of advantages and disadvantages. Despite the flaws and disadvantages of buying things online, its benefits outweigh the negative points. Buying things online leads to many benefits, including convenience fastness, comfortance, and variety of merchandise. Nowadays, we can easily purchase goods at home by using our laptop or cellphone via online shopping apps, such as Lazada, and Shoppeey. This practice will cut out reduce/ save time on travelling to the appointed retail store. In addition, online shopping provides participants with more choices as each retail store will only present their products, incurring the customers to require to take time walking from one shop to another when seeking for the similar products. As a solution, shopping online applications will represent you with various choices of our interest from different brands and the choices will be more diverse thorough than walking around the walking street or shopping malls which will never contain have every particular brand to be assembled resemble. Furthermore, it is undeniable that having online shoppings will somehow reduce pollution because there will always be people using personal oil-consumption combusted vehicles to arrive at their destinated retail stores on weekends. To give clarification, with less travelling of private cars, greenhouse gases, which is the cause of pollution, and annual pollution production will also considerably decrease. Last but not least, many online products have lower online prices online than those in store because the law has not yet covered online merchandise; thus, people receiieve lower prices. All in all, buying things online provides everyone numerous advantages. Nevertheless, there are also many disadvantages too, some of which are online shopping frauds, limited inspection of each product, complication and increased money expenditure. There are much many news about fraudulent online shopping sites which deceive victims to transfer their money without receiving the chosen product. To elaborate, /This can be elaborateds that there are some unreliability existing in the online shopping pages. Furthermore, the apparent flaws of online shopping is the inability to examine if the product is matching with the customer’s preference since the explanation or description and pictures cannot illustrate the true characteristic of the product, especially clothes. Therefore, we will never know the real quality and feeling of the fabric textures because it absolutely fluctuates from one person to another and is immeasurable. Moreover, being able to transfer money easily may increase the chance of impulse purchase as well as money expenditure because seeing the number written on the screen may not depict the same feeling of handing the banknotes to the retailer. Hence, it may encourage ones to use money more impulsively /carelessly. Therefore, online shoppings are not necessarilyy to be beneficial. To sum up, I personally believe that the advantages of online purchasing outweigh its the disadvantages as although online shopping still has unreliable pages, there is are also abundances of standard online shopping pages and applications which have reassurance for the customers to enjoy. Furthermore, having online shopping is obviously better than not having it because although some products are hard to be decided online, many potential products that do not require much examination can be comfortably purchased, such as stationery, and books. Moreover, it is also an advantage due to the fact that it gives customers time to do crucial tasks.