Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

It is indeed a fact that with the advent of technology, online shopping become more and more popular. Nowadays, people buy study materials, ticket reservation and domestic materials from the Internet. I opine that it has more advantages than cons. To begin with, online shopping has immense benefits to the customers such as save a lot of time and travelling cost. Folks can purchase things by sitting at home and they do not have to travel to buy products. For instance, one can purchase books by just sitting at home by using their phone. Apart from this, the online websites offer a wide variety of books of different authors and available in different languages. consequently, online shopping become a trend in this cutting-edge era. In contrast, it has many demerits. The main challenge face by the online users is the payment failure. For instance, when a user pay for the ticket or any other product payments get deducted from the user’s account but do not reach to the companies account which cause problems confront by the customers. Moreover, sometimes the quality of product not as good as they offer. In conclusion, online purchase has both merits and demerits but it’s advantages overweigh its disadvantages. However, I tend to believe that the online shopping is more convenient nowadays.