Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying in the above given statement that inch by inch everyone is moving towards online purchasing. However, every action has its pros and cons. The following essay will analyze the merits and demerits of online shopping. Lets begin, the never ending demands of life pressurized people to work and earn more and more hence, people are always running out of time. The advancement of technologies makes lifestyle easy on just a single click we can buy anything we want by sitting anywhere like in a office, a bus or even in a washroom. The first and most important benefit of online buying products is that it save time, energy and also the transport amount which required to visit a store is saved. Secondly, every people have different ways to decide what to buy for instance, some take ages to think that what should we buy apart from something important and some are quick pickers. Online shopping is beneficial in way that we can take our time to decide between choices which is also comfortable because when we visit a store, the people working there are always standing near you which makes us uncomfortable to think with peaceful mind. Finally, you can check out all the latest materials on your screen easily for example you can see all the newly published books while sitting at home or you can also go through the public reviews of newly launched product. On the other hand ordering goods online allow you to receive your product on your doorstep. On negative side, online shopping generates trust issues, we cannot judge the material and reliability of product while just watching an image on your screen. It often happens that we order something while looking at the product picture and we receive something completely opposite. Moreover, buying groceries online have a chance that we get an expire product or near to the expiry date. To sum up, online shopping has pros all well as cons but definitely disadvantages are negligible than advantages.