no some people feel that it is better to live in small families while others say living in joint family of big family has better outcomes discuss both views and give your opinion

People have different views about which the types of family they like to live in. While there are some advantages of living in a nuclear family, I would argue that it is better for people live in multiple generations family. On the one hand, there are several benefits of living as a nuclear family. Firstly, since the members of nuclear family tend to have fewer children than large family groups, children are more closer to their parents and they can have more free and frank discussion about their problems with parents. For example, parents can give some advice to choose the best school when their children are confused and worry. As a result, educating children is easier and more effective which helps for the better development of their personalities. Secondly, because the parents can get time to plan and manage their children independently without the interference of elders, parents in nuclear household are more likely to have a higher consistency in raising their children such as teaching discipline and strict attitude when needed. Therefore, children achieve good results as expected by parents easily. If living in a large family, children might be embarrassed by a lot of opinions from their parents, grandparents and each other who live with. On the other hand, i believe that it is propitious for people to live in extended family. First, due to the popularity of both parents working and earning money, the willing of healthy grandparents helps to take care of young grandchildren during the day. This encourages grandparents and children to spend time together and add value to each other's lives. For instance, the grandparents may not become lonely and isolated when they live alone and children can learn about caring for their elders. Without helping from elders, the bonds between grandparents and grandchildren might be loose and parents can consume a significant amount on childcare costs. Additionally, the need to cultivate and carry on family culture and traditions throughout different generations is often very important to families, such as expat families. Therefore, in an extended family, members can work together to expose their children and grandchildren to some aspects they would experience in their home country, such as language, foods and traditions. But this is not only true for expat families, many non-expat families also find that their children have the opportunity to learn different values and gain a greater understanding of tradition when they live with multiple generations of their family. To sum up, while living in a nuclear family has some benefits for people to some extent, I believe choosing to live in extended family is a better opinion.