European Civilization or Domination?

The 19th century stands out as a period in which wars, strokes or revolutions took place and new phenomena emerged, especially in Europe. The wars, problems or chaos European countries have experienced among themselves and with other countries or civilizations have led to the emergence of a real phenomenon. What is meant by this real phenomenon is the European expansionist or colonial attitude itself. Europe saw itself as the cradle of civilization and brought civilization or modernity to the lands or civilizations it reached, hiding its ultimate purpose. However, since the main purpose was expansionism or colonialism, it would have been troublesome to realize these norms openly at that time. Europe hid its own projects and played the puppets of modernity or civilization quite well at that time. For example; I think of the fact of comparing some cities like Rio de Janeiro to the leading cities of Europe as a project that he later put forward to realize his own plans. Additionally; The aim of spreading to another civilization such as the African continent and exploiting it by spreading its own religions, languages or other European features to this land may be an example of this situation. As a result, plans to bring modernity or civilization for Europe's own projects worked well in the nineteenth century. If any European country or civilization did not wear the mask of modernity at that time, we could witness the fact that it would not have survived for many years in the land it reached.