Should we save animals from going extinct?

Animals have been facing existential threat from humans for centuries and many animal species have already been wiped out. Mass deforestation and global warming can be the main causes animals being pushed out of their habitats. This essay will discuss the reasons why the extinction is happening and what can be possibly done to save wild animals from going extinct. Mass deforestation is one of the primary reason for animals being wiped out from their natual habitats, as trees and bushes are the primary habitat for wild animals. To meet the growing demand of food for the ever-growing human population, many large-scale forests have been cleared and transformed into the agriculrure fields and these activities have been going on for centuries. More than 25, 000 hectres of forests have been cleared in the last ten years in Pakistan alone, according to the world animal preservance survey in 2019. Governments around the world should look for scientific ways to improve the productivity of the already available agriculture fields, which will in return decrease the possibilty of trees being removed on a large scale. Another reason for large scale vanishing of wild animals is global warming. Industrial scale exploration of natural resources and use of unsustainable materials are the main sources of global warming on our planet. As the global tempratures are increasing, many species of animals are simply unable to evolve to survive these hostile environments and thus disappearing at a rapid scale. According to a research conducted by the University Of Technology Sydney concluded that more than 50 species of salt and fresh water fishes have been vanished from the face of earth in the last five decades. A shift towards the renewable energy resources and a complete ban of single use plastic bags can be a first step towards the preservance of animals. In conclusion, deforestation and global warming are considered to be the major factors for the extinction of wild animals. I think possible solutions could be better agricultural practices and large scale shift towards the renewables.