Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this. What solutions can you suggest. Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples form your own knowledge and experience

In several institutions, intimidation is a mighty issue which has become a major trend. institution and family should show great concern about this problem. From my point of view, I think bullying is aroused by two factors, low self-esteem and envy and poor developmental milestones. Most students have resorted to bullying because of low self-esteem. Reason being that they never loved themselves regardless of what they do, so they see it as a form of coping mechanism for their weakness thus find joy in making people suffer. In addition, another factor is envy. Most students are jealous of their colleagues either as a result of them being rich and brilliant or beautiful. For instance, my sister told me about one of her classmates who was beaten up due to the fact that she was the only one who got the highest mark in an assignment. Hence, this needs to be curbed. Furthermore, poor developmental milestone is also a factor that should not be overlooked. Most preople grew up in a home with abusive parents and relative moreso, learning begins at a tender age and this builds up a significant part in their development. For example, a research study was carried out in 2002 and 15% of people who are bullies today grew up in an abusive home. Therefore, parents need to be watchful on what they teach their children. To solve this problem, I think the following measures should be taken. First, the school should emphasize more on moral education such as love and cultivating the habit of respecting one another. Second, parents should also spare time to communicate with their kids and resolve difficulties in a respectable manner. If parent and schools work together this can be curtailed. In conclusion, poor moral and jealousy is a cause of bullying also poor growth should not be left out.