bullying is a big problem

The educational system has evolved over ages. The concept of co-education and single sex schools are the foundation of schooling system. The problem of bullying however is a common problem in both the systems having its roots with the type of upbringing a child goes through. Bullying is pre-dominant where a child is not exposed enough to different culturals, morals, social and economic backgrounds. A child should be raised by educating him/her on the above factors to inculcate a sense of diversity coming from the various ethinicities in the world. If a child is not educted on these he/she feels a weird thing about someone and trys to mock other children on such moral grounds. Bullying has been most common in high schools where people experience a difference in their physical structures or mental behaviours. Very often these are related to certain backgrounds which the bulliers fail to understand and constantly keep mocking and teasing the softer ones. I have seen some examples related to one's physical apperance where a healthy girl was called by names like fatty, balloon so on and so forth. This is added to her underconfident behaviour, which was then carried forward in future. She was always embarassed and had a low esteem. The boys bullying however had a sense of satisfaction in pointing her incapabiliies. In this case there is a lack of undestanding in the bullier's mind about the different sizes an individual can have. Also, noticed some people getting bullied on moral grounds like having single parents or gay parents. This shows a lack of acceptance of different sex groups. This problem is persistent in both the developed as well as developing nations. In order to reduce or erradicate these behaviours the basic should begin at home by parents, guiding the child through socio-economic diversities, educating them on different cultures and keeping humanity at the peak. The ultimate epitome is that all men are equal and that shape, size, intelligence, moral backgrounds are all a part and parcel of one's existence. It should be taught to a child that bullying can cause serious mental and physical threats and can lead to heavy damages to the victims. Schools should also built strict policies related to anti-bulling in order to maintain the mental health of one and all. Campaigns and seminars on cases that have occured in past can be used to demonstrate the required behaviours and educate the students to have a clean approach with no bullying or mocking.