some people think we should air travel, others think it has disadvantages

In this current age, it is a ubiquitous phenomenon that the vast majority of people are tending to take flight, which wins great popularity among people within the global context. In this essay, some positive and negative consequences brought by this are expatiated below. The advantages of air travel can be discussed from both individual and societal level. As for individuals, those who often take flight are more likely to enjoy the unprecedented convenience brought by this, as they can benefit from the fast-speed transport and therefore save much time. More importantly, as for the society as a whole, it is not difficult to understand that the explosive needs to plane would bring a huge market space to relevant industries, in terms of steel manufacturing, shipment, advertising, and the like, which more than just brings loads of job opportunities, but boosts local social economic growth. On the other hand, there are certain disadvantages of air travel. The ever-increasing use of flights is considered a major problem that causes the over exploration of oil resources, directly exacerbating the crunch of natural resources. While the detrimental effects are not limited to this. Criticism on air contamination is often raised by some social experts who motivate a widespread concern by insisting that it is unrealistic to expect people to reduce air pollution when taking flight. In sum, there is considerable debate over how people should react when facing the rise of air travel. Indeed, some people’s needs are sufficed, while it does not apply to all. Certain side-effects should also be given enough emphasis and be tackled with high efficiency through individual efforts and state intervention.