Budget airlines are becoming increasingly popular worldwide. What benefits do they bring, and what possible downsides are there to this increasingly common form of travel?

By this day, budget airlines are experiencing increasingly popular worldwide. This essay will discuss the main advantages and disadvantages of growth of airlines’ budget. There are several plus points of budget airlines. First of all, they can make people have more travel opportunities. Due to budget airlines, those flights are cheaper than regular flights so more people are able to use travelling by planes. Another strength of these airlines is that more employee work in the airline industry. If airlines are becoming popular worldwide, they require more employees. Therefore, people who are finding a job have more opportunities to apply in this industry. At the same time, low-cost airlines have a number of downturns. One negative aspect is that they can increase noise pollution. To explain, if budget airlines are more popular, the number of planes will be increase because of demand. Therefore, every area which is near the airport will have more noise pollution. The next weakness of low-cost airlines is that it might increase competition for other transport companies. For instance, the proportion of people using train might decrease after low-cost airlines had been more preferable. Because of this, certain people who work in train companies could be unemployed. In conclusion, budget airlines are like a double-edged sword meaning it has pros and cons. While they can make people have more travel opportunities and more employee work in the airline industry, they can increase noise pollution and increase competition for other transport companies.