Both the development of technological tools and the uses to which humanity has put them have created modern civilizations in which loneliness is ever increasing.

Technological developement is an integral aspect of the human society. Humans are constantly striving to better the existing technologies to provide an effortless lifestyle to the general populous. The prompt states that this developement has pushed humanity to a life of loneliness. This essay will be attempting to evaluate this statment by discussing the positives and negatives associated with the advancement and use of technology in the human society. To begin with, one of the prominent technological innovations of the decade, the social media, has helped bridge the gap between numerous countries and cultures. It has enabled people to discover various artists and experts with whom they can make connections to expand their own knowledge base. In this way a certain technological innovation has helped create a modern civilization where multiple cultures and ethnicities conflate in harmony. However, the same technoloy has also proven to be a bane to several families. Members of the family stay reticent in person and prefer talking to folks online rather than engage in a dinner table conversation. This is resulting in the disintegration of important human relationships that are crucial for the well being of individuals. Cases of people suffering from lonliness and anxiety have become common in the age of social media. Thus, although technology is useful in one aspect, it is also being used in a not so beneficial way. In conclusion, despite inventors of certain technologies having salutary intentions for their innovations, these technologies in the hands of human society have in some ways become responsible for the increasing rate of lonliness in the current day civilizations. The only way to mitigate these adversory effects is to conciously limit the extent of influence these technologies have on our lifestyles.