some people think that the fittest and strongest individyal or team always win. other say that it depends on the mental aptitude.

People are divided into two opinions of the reasons for winning sports. some individuals opine that success depends on fitness and strength while others say that it is a mind game and relies on mental ability. This essay intends to discuss both viewpoints and also give some examples. I think both are important for a sportsperson. Those who support the former view have several arguments in their favor. To commence with, games require physical strength and a weak person cannot handle the pressure of such sports. For instance, kabaddi and boxing require great strength and fitness to win the competition. If an individual is not physically fit he will be injured for sure. Moreover, regular exercise and practice are needed to maintain that position. If anyone leaves his practice for some days he can see the difference in his body later. Practice makes a person even fitter. Consequently, they are able to succeed and proceed further. This is the supporting statement for the people who say that mental aptitude is essential. First, an intelligent person can defeat a bodybuilder just by making plans and without strength. Planning is pivotal to win a contest. Hence, several teams make plans to avoid such mistakes and to subdue other teams. To put an example, there is a story of a turtle and a rabbit. Turtle is the slowest creature despite that he wins a race by his mind. Similarly, the human mind is more powerful than its body. Secondly, there are numerous games that do not require any physical activity like chess and carrom board. To sum up, in my conception, both skills are needed in sports activities. Some competitions demand fitness while others require mental ability and intelligence. All contests are popular in their own way.