Books are not needed anymore because people can read the information on computers Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

With the advent of technology and especially the time when computers have come in force, human beings’ lifestyle has changed dramatically. The genesis of electronic books has also altered the way people used to read information. While some individuals hold the belief that books cannot be replaced with computers, others think the other way around. I, too, subscribe to the idea that books should not be considered as a prime source of information anymore. Two significant reasons are presented in the paragraphs hereunder. It is no secret to anyone that the internet and computers are considered as a treasury of knowledge and information. Not only does it have the most recent information, news, and event all around the universe, it also presents immemorial data that might not be found in books. One of the most important reasons that people are more inclined to read e-books using a computer can be attributed to the ease of searching data and reading them. Nowadays, people are provided with an ocean of information in front of them that can be accessed just by one click on a webpage; however, in the past, if one wanted to search for a particular topic using books, it would take him hours to find. Not to mention that portable devices such as laptops also paved the way people used to carry heavy books around just in case they may need some information. Thus, it can be inferred that features such as being easy-to-use and being portable have led people to prefer technologies and computers over books. Furthermore, another significant reason for the replacement of books is the cost it bears not only for publishers but also for consumers. It is crystal clear that people have a thirst for learning more, and in the past, nothing could quench their thirst except for books. The more books that were published, the more trees had to be cut down. Actually, it has become a full-blown environmental crisis that there is a positive relationship between publishing books and cutting down the trees. Who wants to read books at the expense of losing forests and destroying nature? Of course, no one! At least, in this case, most people- I being the one- consider computers and advanced technologies an environmental-friendly invention. In this case, if we want to save the planet Earth, we should encourage people to use electronic versions of books they are eager to read. To wrap up, although there are lots of people who have trouble reading books through computers and the physical books give them a sense of nostalgia, the merits of using computers instead of books outweigh its demerits such as the ones highlighted in the paragraphs as mentioned earlier.