Book reviews about The Invisible Life of Addie Larue

I have just finished a magnificent book! The Invisible Life of Addie Larue is a fiction novel by V. E. Schwab. This novel is incredibly poetic and lovely. The Invisible Life of Addie Larve by V. E. Schwab tells the story of Adeline or Addie a girl who makes a Faustian deal for her freedom on the night of her wedding. This novel set in French town of Villon in 1714 until the present day around 300 years later. In exchange for her soul, Addie gets the chance to experience life to it fullest without growing old or dying. The catch is that she is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meet. But it eventually changes when a young from a book store remember her name. One of the most beautiful threads throughout the entire novel is that Addie learning to impact herself onto the world. She quickly learns that she is unable to make a mark physically on the world by herself. But she can make a mark through other people. I think it will make a perfect sense to anyone else that has read this book that it has such a beautiful plot. The Invisible Life of Addie Larue is a novel of longing and yearning, with a message at its core that will resonate with many. It shows us that sometimes we just want to be seen and loved as our true selves The only critics I have for this book is that it ended. This book is true masterpiece that I keep reading it again. It's length made it a perfect book to escape from a busy day and if you are looking for a fictional getaway for a few hours, I got your back. The Invisible Life of Addie af Larue should be in your book list.