Blended Learning and technology

In the past two decades, the concept of Blended Learning (BL) has gradually been formed and is increasingly widely used in the education field around the world, especially in developed countries (Bui & Vu, 2020). A common concept cited by many researchers in articles related to this approach is that this is a form of learning that combines face-to-face and online learning (Graham, 2006). It seems to be a new solution to support traditional classrooms that are gradually losing students’ interest in learning when combined with the 4. 0 technology era. There are three types of blended learning known as the combination of the traditional classroom and the online web platform, the combination of technologies, and the combination of pedagogical approaches (Oliver & Trigwell, 2005). Many online platforms created only to serve the education need in general and this method in particular. Moreover, when the era of social networking explodes like now, it is also an effective tool for the development of the second type of blended learning, because it is closer and less demanding in terms of technological knowledge than the second type of blended learning number one, which is said to make many students feel unfamiliar with the online platform.