blalbllslsfdsgthyjuhkliuyhtgrfedwdefrgthyju

Digital age has brought many changes in the world. Young generation prefers to spend most of their free time watching TV and playing video games. Many believe such leisure might be harmful for children’s mental health. As far as I am concerned, these activities can affect mental health, however, it is all about parental control. First of all, it is important to notice that watching TV and playing video games can be helpful while improving social skills, building decision-making ability and developing the outlook. The majority of modern games are online, players connect and create teams. Therefore, teamwork and communication skills are developed. Children achieve knowledge through watching enlightening TV channels, for example, BBC and National Geographic. On the other hand, the habit of playing video games and watching TV can turn into addiction. Video game addiction may lead to anxiety, depression, and physical damages. Moreover, due to children’s fragile psyche, characters from television and video games could set a bad example to children. As a result, the kid becomes aggressive, unconscious and disconnects with parents. In conclusion, I believe that parental control over children’s entertaining activities is necessary. Without it, children are more vulnerable to the harmful effects of video games.