BIOGRAPHIES AND GLOBAL LEADERSHIP

Albert Einstein is the scientist best known worldwide for the development of the Theory of Relativity that revolutionized known science until the 20th century. Born on March 14, 1879, at the South Germanic city of Ulm, Albert Eistein grew up at the middle-class Jewish household at Munich. As the kid, he became fascinated by music, maths and science. He fell out of education in 1894 and went to Switzerland, where he resumed his education and earned admission to the Swiss Federal Polytechnic association at Zurich. After graduating in 1900, Einstein spent almost two frustrating years searching for a teaching post. He acquired Swiss citizenship in February 1901 but was not conscripted for medical reasons. With the help of Marcel Grossman´s father, he secured a job in Bern at the Federal Office for Intellectual Property, the patent office, as an assistant examiner. Einstein was still undecided on his future. He had offers from several European universities, incluing Christ Chuch, Oxford where he stayed for threeshort periods between May 1931 and June 1933 and was offered a 5-years studentship. In 1946, Einstein visited Lincoln University in Pennsylvania, a historically black college, where he was awarded an honorary degree. Einstein gave a speech about racism in America, adding, “I do not intend to be quiet about it”. In 1935 he arrived at the decisión to remain permanently in the United States and apply for citizenship. Albert Einstein died on April 18, 1955, in Princeton known as the most brilliant person