Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction.

It is argued that it is more advantages to choose the job with high wage even if you don’t like it. This essay totally disagrees with this view that job satisfaction is more important than a big salary. Firstly, the job of your interest gives you a feeling of fulfilment, and secondly, it motivates you in your career growth. The primary reason why job satisfaction is much important is that it gives people a sense of fulfilment that money cannot guarantee. Even if someone is earning a high salary but feels tensed and unhappy, that type of person cannot enjoy his life. While pursuing the job of own interest brings pleasure and feeling of satisfaction. For example, a recent survey by the Times of India newspaper shows that people who work in their interested career are happier and satisfied with both work and life. That’s why it is more important to choose the kind of work that makes you happy rather than to look at a high salary only. Another reason is that working in the field you like keeps you motivated and therefore, leads to career growth. In other words, there is a strong relationship between job satisfaction and productivity. A person who loves his job can easily access in the field and produce better results as compared to those who work for just high wages. For instance, a renowned blogger Sonia Leave her doctor career behind to enter the industry of fashion and beauty to follow her dreams and passion. Thus, the advantages of job satisfaction outweigh the drawbacks of a low salary in the long term perspective. In conclusion, I firmly believe that job satisfaction is more beneficial than a high salary because it makes people happy and motivated.