Being involved in the arts makes people feel better. To what to extent

Today, many people discussing about being involved in the arts. Some of them think that arts make them happy by reducing stress and some other believe that arts it will be just a waste of time. Therefore, there are many advantages and disadvantage to this issue. First of all, being involved in the arts, people can expand their horizons by knowing cultures, customs and traditions, from all over the world. For example, by visiting a museum people through the exhibition can meet a new civilization for them from the past. Arts, it is also a type of entertainment and many people choose them because they are a good way to spend their time and relieve stress. In addition, by choosing a dance such as ballet, people can become stronger and healthier than those who choose another art form. Moreover, many films, including documentaries, can help us understand better what disaster have done to nature and help them discover what they should do better to change the world, such as more recycling. On the other hand, people might consider that arts as a waste of time. For example, they may be indifferent and find it boring to visit museums or a gallery. Additionally, the price of art as well may also have disadvantages. For instance, if the price of a painting is too expensive, people may not be able to afford it. Finally, there are films such as dramas, which are made with the intention of eliciting an emotional response. Some viewers consider the end of the drama remarkable and others are provoked by negative emotions. In conclusion, I believe that there is no answer to this, it depends on the individual and the type of arts. Personally, I consider that being involved with arts makes me feel happy because I am really attracted by them.