Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Money is an important matter in an individual’s life. As such, some have argued that selecting a high wage job should be given importance even if it does not provide job satisfaction. Personally, I strongly disagree with this view and believe that people should give preference to their passion rather than income. Despite the importance of money, job satisfaction will be a superior option. Above all, it brings happiness that money cannot guarantee. For instance, many scientists selected to do research work even though it was not well paid as their interest in science overlooked the lustrous salary. Is it worth selecting a high salary job? People should think deeply about it before compromising their desire and accepting a stressful life. Clearly, money may often be more tempting, still definitely it is job satisfaction that would give internal gratification. . In addition to that, job satisfaction increases people’s productivity and engagement. It has been seen that if people are motivated, they take extra steps to accomplish the task. When people enjoy the work, it is more like a hobby to them where they do not feel the pressure of working far and beyond to accomplish the target. For example, many graduates from IIT, a pioneer institute in India quit their high paid job to pursue their career of interest. Initially, they endured hardship, but at present, they are successful in their fields and well renowned for their contributions to society. Therefore, it is better to look back and cherish the achievements of our life rather than the money we made. In conclusion, job selection should be done carefully as it affects our future. Although the potential salary is an important consideration, I believe that job satisfaction gives us eternal happiness that leads to the path of success.